

Overview & Scrutiny Co-ordination & Finance Committee

Tuesday, 23 January 2024

Wednesday, 31 January 2024 0.02 Chamber - Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, North Tyneside, NE27 0BY commencing at 6.00 pm.

Agenda

ltem

Page

1. Apologies

To be notified of the appointment of any substitute members.

2. Appointment of Substitute Members

To be notified of the appointment of any Substitute Members.

3. Declarations of Interest and Dispensations

You are invited to declare any registerable and/or non registerable interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest.

You are also invited to disclose any dispensation in relation to any registerable and/or non-registerable interests that have been granted to you in respect of any matters appearing on the agenda.

Please complete the Declarations of Interests card available at

If you need us to do anything differently (reasonable adjustments) to help you access our services, including providing this information in another language or format, please contact democraticsupport@northtyneside.gov.uk.

the meeting and return it to the Democratic Services Officer before leaving the meeting.

4. 2024-2028 Financial Planning and Budget Process - Cabinet's 5 - 6 Updated Budget Proposals

The report is to update members of the Overview and Scrutiny Co-ordination and Finance Committee (OSC&FC) on the decision taken on 29 January 2024 at Cabinet. It also requests that members of the Committee, supported by the members of the Budget Study Sub-group who are invited to this meeting, consider whether any further updates are required to its report to Cabinet on its Budget Proposals.

OSC&FC should note that Jon Ritchie will present a short summary of the changes discussed and agreed at Cabinet on 29 January 2024 compared to the previous Cabinet report (from 27 November 2023).

Circulation overleaf ...

<u>Members of the Overview & Scrutiny Co-ordination & Finance</u> <u>Committee</u>

Councillor Jim Montague (Chair) Councillor Lewis Bartoli Councillor Davey Drummond Councillor Martin Murphy Councillor Pat Oliver Councillor Jane Shaw Councillor Matt Wilson Councillor Cath Davis

Ms Fiona Burton Mr Stephen Fallon Rev Michael Vine Councillor Debbie Cox (Deputy Chair) Councillor Liam Bones Councillor Tommy Mulvenna Councillor Andy Newman Councillor Willie Samuel Councillor Matthew Thirlaway Councillor Pam McIntyre